Mobile and Wireless Networking Group Lab


  Home   |  Research   |  People   |  Publications   |



Eyuphan Bulut is an Associate Professor at Computer Science Department of Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU). Before he joined VCU, he was working for Cisco Systems as a senior engineer in Mobile Internet Technology Group (MITG). He received his Ph.D. degree in computer science department of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI) in 2011. CV.


Office: Engineering East Hall, Room 4254
Email: ebulut [at] vcu [dot] edu
Phone: (+1)-804-828-6382

Graduate Students


Fatih Yucel

Fatih received B.S. degree in Gazi University in Turkey in 2017. He joined MoWiNG lab in Fall 2017. He is pursuing a Ph.D. degree and working on development of stable task assignment algorithms for mobile crowd sensing applications.


Amirahmed Chapnevis

Amir received B.S. degree in University of Isfahan (Iran) in 2015 and M.S. degree in Amirkabir University of Technology (Iran) in 2019. He joined MoWiNG lab in Fall 2019. He is pursuing a Ph.D. degree and working on efficient communication for massive Internet of Things (IoT) and UAV networks.


Steven Hernandez

Steven received his B.S. degree in Computer Science department at VCU. He was also an undergraduate researcher in MoWiNG Lab. He is now pursuing a Ph.D. degree in MoWiNG lab and working on WiFi sensing and its applications. He is also recipient of NSF GRFP Fellowship.


Ph.D. Graduates:

Aashish Dhungana

Dissertation: "Leveraging Peer-to-Peer Energy Sharing for Resource Optimization in Mobile Social Networks" [pdf].
Position: System Engineer, Align Technologies, NC.

Undergraduate Researchers:
Deniz Erdag
Fidel Rodriguez (now with CarMax)
Rohan Ray (now with IBM)
Dongchen (Jay) Guan (now with Microsoft)
Steven Hernandez (now doing PhD in MoWiNG lab - GRFP recepient)

Senior Design Projects

2018-2019: Remote Patient Monitoring (Kevin Hall, James Peaker, Mit Amin)
2017-2018: Campus Bluetooth Tag Network (Nicholas Bennett, Jordan Mays-Rowland, Justin Yirka)
                    Sternheimer Award Winner
2016-2017: Automatic Parking Application (Will Steiner, Corey Gates, Huy Nguyen)