President's Professorship from Arizona State University (2012)
Texty Award from the Text and Academic Authors Association for my Linear Optimization textbook (2011)
Fulbright Scholarship at the National University of La Plata   (2011)
ASU Charles Wexler Teaching Award   (2009)
ASU Professor of the Year Nomination (2008) Special Recognition
Distinguished Teaching Award from the Southwestern Section of the MAA (2007)
ASU Faculty Achievement Award (2007)
ASU Last Lecture Series speaker (2007) (watch video)
Barrett Honors College Visiting Faculty Fellow (2007)
ASASU Centennial Professorship Nomination   (2007)
ASU President's Professorship Nomination   (2005)
Editor's Choice best research papers in Discrete Mathematics (2003)
ASU Charles Wexler Teaching Award   Nominated 4 times
Rutgers University National Needs Fellowship (1989-1990)