2012 President's Professorship Award
2009 Charles Wexler Teaching Award from the Department of Mathematics & Statistics
2008 Professor of the Year Nomination (received Special Recognition )
2007 MAA Distinguished Teaching Award from the Southwestern Section of the MAA   Chosen by faculty colleagues in Arizona, New Mexico, and Texas; nominates one for the Deborah and Franklin Tepper Haimo Award for Distinguished College or University Teaching of Mathematics.
2007 Faculty Achievement Award   Chosen by ASU's Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost of the University for Excellence in Student Mentoring.
2007 ASU Last Lecture Series speaker (watch video)
2007 Centennial Professorship Nomination
2005 President's Professorship Nomination
Charles Wexler Award   Nominated 4 times for the Department of Mathematics & Statistics teaching award.